PROCEEDINGS – April 10, 2023 TOWN OF CHASE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS MEETING

1. Call to Order and Roll Call

Town Board Chairman, Gary Van Lannen called the meeting to order at 7:30 p.m. in the Chase Town Hall, located at 8481 County Road S, Pulaski WI 54162. Notices were posted in the three town display boxes, which are located at the Town Recycling Center, North Chase Citgo, and South Chase Saloon. Board Members present: Chairman - Gary Van Lannen, Supervisor - Dennis Kroll, Supervisor -Jeff Van Enkevort, Clerk – Jeromy Delebreau, Deputy Clerk – Cindy Kroll, Treasurer – Mae Micolichek

2. Recite the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag The Pledge was recited.

3. Approve the Agenda

- A. Change in Sequence None.
- **B. Removal of Items** None.

4. Approve Prior Meeting Minutes

5. Present and Approve Bills for Payment

Motion by Van Enkevort/Kroll to approve the agenda, prior meeting minutes and bills for payment. The motion was called and carried 3-0.

6. Discuss Committee and Department Reports:

a. Financial Report – Treasurer Mae Micolichek

Micolichek read the financial report. Reports were available for viewing.

b. Public Works – Roger Blaies

Reinhard stated that they have been plowing snow and patching roads.

c. Building Inspector – Bobbie Krozell

Van Enkevort stated that 4 permits were issued in March for 2 new home and 2 for driveways. There were also 4 emails and 3 calls.

d. Park Commission – Jeff Van Enkevort

Van Enkevort stated that they are getting ready for the upcoming craft sale. They have 15 inside and 48 outside reserved already. Those that can make it for Tuesday April 25 at 4:30 pm to get chairs and tables ready for the year.

e. Animal Control – Joe Gracyalny

None

f. Planning Commission – Dennis Kroll

Kroll stated there was no meeting.

g. Pulaski Fire Department – Gary Van Lannen

Van Lannen stated that there was no meeting.

h. NEW Rescue – Dennis Kroll

Kroll stated the meeting is scheduled for the end of the month.

i. Oconto County Economic Development (OCED) - Norb Reinhard Jr.

Reinhard stated there was not a meeting.

j. Oconto County Policing Officer -

Garret Baeton stated April 24 from 7 to 9 am in Little Suamico is the annual police event, coffee with the cops.

7. Public Comments (No Action Taken)

None

8. Discuss and Act on Bids for Mulberry Lane.

Van Lannen stated that the board would have the town's attorney send a letter to have the money put into escrow and let them handle the bids.

Motion by Kroll/Van Enkevort to send a letter from the attorney to have a bid in the amount of the money into escrow. Motion was called and carried 3-0.

9. Discuss and Act on raising Compost cards to \$30 a year.

Van Lannen stated that he would like this changed to say "season" because the compost is not opened year-round. Motion by Van Enkevort/Kroll to approve raising Compost cards to \$30 a season. Motion was called and carried 3-0.

10.Discuss and Act on New 3 Year Contract for Recycling and Garbage Dumpsters with GFL.

Motion by Kroll/Van Enkevort to approve signing a new 3 year contract for recycling and garbage Dumpsters with GFL. Motion was called and carried 3-0.

11.Discuss and Act on Oconto County Economic Development 2023 Joint Marketing Contribution for \$500.

Motion by Van Enkevort/Kroll to approve Oconto County Economic Development 2023 Joint Marketing Contribution for \$500. Motion was called and carried 3-0.

12.Appointments

A. Town Clerk – Jeromy Delebreau

Van Lannen stated that he would like to reappoint Jeromy Delebreau as Town clerk for another 2 years. Jeromy Delebreau stated that he would like to appoint Cindy Kroll as Deputy Clerk/Secretary.

B. Town Treasurer – Mae Micolichek

Van Lannen stated that he would like to reappoint Mae Micolichek as Town Treasurer for another 2 years. Mae Micolichek stated that she would like to appoint Colleen Walgurski as Deputy Town Treasurer.

C. Plan Commission – Dennis Kroll, Jeff Van Enkevort, Annette Pelegrin, and Derek Leisner

Van Lannen stated that he would like to reappoint Dennis Kroll, Jeff Van Enkevort, Annette Pelegrin, and Derek Leisner for the Plan Commission.

D. Park Commission – Jeff Van Enkevort, Norbert Reinhard, Connie Norman, Chris Jaworski, Derek Leisner

Van Lannen stated that he would like to reappoint Jeff Van Enkevort, Norbert Reinhard, Connie Norman, Chris Jaworksi, and Derek Leisner for the Park Commission

E. NEW Rescue – Dennis Kroll

Van Lannen stated that he would like to reappoint Dennis Kroll for the NEW Rescue.

F. Fire Department – Gary Van Lannen

Van Lannen stated that he would like to reappoint Gary Van Lannen for the Fire Department.

G. OCED – Norbert Reinhard

Van Lannen stated that he would like to reappoint Norbert Reinhard for the OCED.

H. Board of Review Members and Alternate – Gary Van Lannen, Dennis Kroll, Jeff Van Enkevort, Alternate Norbert Reinhard

Van Lannen stated that he would like to reappoint Gary Van Lannen, Dennis Kroll, Jeff Van Enkevort, and Alternate Norbert Reinhard for the Board of Review Members and Alternate.

I. Board of Review Clerk – Jeromy Delebreau

Van Lannen stated that he would like to reappoint Jeromy Delebreau for the Board of Review Clerk.

13.Announcements and General Information (No Action Taken)

Van Lannen stated Annual Meeting April 18, 2023 at 7:30 pm. Ham will be the meal. Guest Speaker is Jamie Sellen from OCED to talk about housing study.

14.Adjournment to May 8, 2023

Van Lannen adjourned the meeting at 7:48 pm until May 8, 2023.

Jeromy Delebreau/Clerk & Cindy Kroll/Deputy Clerk