Proceedings – April 12, 2023

Town of Chase Plan Commission Meeting

1. Call to Order and Roll Call

Plan Commission Chairman, Dennis Kroll called the public hearing to order at 7:30 pm in the Chase Town Hall located at 8481 County Road S, Pulaski, WI 54162. Notices were posted in the three town display boxes which are located at the Town Recycling Center, North Chase Citgo, and South Chase Saloon.

Plan Commission Members Present: Chairman – Dennis Kroll, Jeff Van Enkevort, Derek Leisner, Seth Ostrowski, Perry Baugnet, Annette Pelegrin, and Secretary – Jeromy Delebreau.

2. Recite the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited at the public hearing.

3. Approve the Agenda:

- **a.** Change of Sequence Motion by Jeff/Perry to change the sequence of the agenda to discuss 7, then 5, 6, 8, 9, and 10.
- **b. Remove Items** None

Motion was called and carried 7-0.

4. Approve Prior Meeting Minutes

Motion by Jeromy/Derek to approve the prior meeting minutes from February 4, 2023. Motion was called and carried 7-0.

7. Discuss and Act on ATV/UTV Route for County Road "C" from Brown County Line Road to County Road "D".

Motion by Jeromy/Seth to approve ATV/UTV Route for County Road "C" from Brown County Line Road to County "D". Motion was called and carried 7-0.

5. Discuss and Act on Rezone for Shannon Mleziva and Brian Brzeckowski, 9242 South Chase Road, Parcel # 012-292901133, AG to Restricted Commercial.

Shannon Mleziva appeared and stated they would like to build mini-storage units on the property. Several opposing neighbors voiced concerns about noise, lights, traffic, flooding, and crime.

Motion by Perry/Jeff to deny the rezone for Shannon Mleziva and Brian Brzeckowski, 9242 South Chase Road, Parcel # 012-292901133. Motion was called and carried 6-0 with Jeromy Delebreau abstaining.

6. Discuss and Act on Rezone for Shannon Mleziva and Brian Brzeckowski, 9242 South Chase Road, Parcel # 012-292901133 for Mini-Storage Units.

With the denial of line #5, there was nothing to discuss or act on.

8. Reorganization of the Planning Commission Members

a. Chairman – Dennis called for nominations for Chairman

Motion my Jeff/Perry to nominate Dennis as Chairman. Motion was called and carried 7-0.

b. Vice Chairman – Dennis called for nominations for Vice Chairman

Motion by Perry/Jeromy to nominate Seth as Vice Chairman. Motion was called and carried 7-0.

c. Secretary - Dennis called for nominations for Secretary

Motion by Jeff/Annette to nominate Jeromy as Secretary. Motion was called and carried 7-0.

9. Announcements and General Information

Dennis stated that Tuesday, April 18, 2023 is the Annual Town Meeting at 7:30. Jeff stated that the Stone Barn Craft Sale is June 11 and September 10, 2023.

10.Adjournment to May 3, 2023

Dennis Kroll adjourned the meeting at 8:08 pm to May 3, 2023

Plan Commission Secretary – Jeromy Delebreau